flyermopa.blogg.se

Download symantec endpoint protection manager console 12.1
Download symantec endpoint protection manager console 12.1






download symantec endpoint protection manager console 12.1

The initial install of 12.0 went okay, but I remember documentation being lacking during that phase as well. My understanding was this upgrade required no reboots, so could be done during working hours.Ĭan someone who has gone through this provide some guidance for me? This is my first experience with upgrading a Symantec corporate product. I do so, launch the setup.exe in the SEPM folder, and am prompted that I need to reboot the server before I can run the update. My best guess is I need to stop "Symantec Protection Center". The docs say to stop the "Symantec Endpoint Protection Manager" service. Now I am at the step where I need to stop the Symantec Endpoint Protection Manager service. I'm guessing the folder titled SEPM has the management console update. My second annoyance was, once the massive file was unpacked, there is no documentation about which folders contain which files. It took a deep breath and a "here we go" to determine it unpacks files. I didn't know which to download, whether executing these files would start the installation process or simply unpack files. exe files with no supporting documentation. My first annoyance was the downloads were huge. The 4 step directions in the PDF read:Ģ Stop Symantec Endpoint Protection Manager serviceģ Upgrade Symantec Endpoint Protection Manager software I downloaded the appropriate files through FileConnect and found some instructions in the included PDF files.

download symantec endpoint protection manager console 12.1

I'm looking for some thorough directions to upgrade our SEP SBE 12.0 to 12.1.








Download symantec endpoint protection manager console 12.1